European Association Competent Authorities


Membership of the Association is open to the Competent Authorities of all Member States of the European Union and the Candidate Countries willing to co-operate on the areas for the purpose of achieving the objectives.

The following Member states have attended one or more EACA meetings. Meanwhile all Member States are encouraged to contribute and participate in the meetings to whatever level they are able to do so.

country name   Contact
BelgiumFANCFederal Agency for Nuclear ControlContact this authority
Bosnia / Hercegovinia
Czech RepublicSUJBState Office for Nuclear SafetyContact this authority
DenmarkDanish Health AuthorityDanish Health Authority - Radiation Protection
FinlandSTUKRadiation and Nuclear Safety AuthorityContact this authority
FranceASNAutorite de surete nucleaire (Nuclear Safety Authority)Contact this authority
GermanyBASEFederal Office for the Safety of Nuclear Waste Management (BASE)Contact this authority
GermanyBAMBundesanstalt fur Materialforschung und -prufung (BAM)Contact this authority
HungaryHAEAHungarian Atomic Energy AuthorityContact this authority
IrelandEPAEnvironmental Protection AgencyContact this authority
ItalyISINNational Inspectorate for Nuclear Safety and Radiation ProtectionContact this authority
LithuaniaRSCRadiation Protection CentreContact this authority
LuxembourgDS/DRPDirectorate of Health / Department of Radiation ProtectionContact this authority
NetherlandsANVSAutoriteit Nucleaire Veiligheid en Stralingsbescherming Contact this authority
NorwayDSANorwegian Radiation and Nuclear Safety Authority Contact this authority
PolandPAANational Atomic Energy AgencyContact this authority
RomaniaCNCANNational Commission for Nuclear Activities ControlContact this authority
SlovakiaUJD SRNuclear Regulatory Authority of the Slovak Republic (for fissile material)Contact this authority
SlovakiaMDV SRMinistry of Transport and Construction of the Slovak Republic (for all class 7 material)Contact this authority
SloveniaSNSASlovenian Nuclear Safety Administration Contact this authority
SpainCSNConsejo de Seguridad NuclearContact this authority
SwedenSSMSwedish Radiation Safety AuthorityContact this authority
SwitzerlandENSISwiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate
United KingdomONROffice for Nuclear RegulationContact this authority

Copyright 2013 - European Association of Competent Authorities